Calendar of Events

Friday, November 6, 2015

SOIRÉE JEUX ! – Friday, November 6


Come enjoy a fun and unique evening of French conversation and conviviality with games! You may be familiar with some of these games, but playing in French puts a whole new spin on old favorites! (more…)

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Concert of French Songs November 4 at the University of Portland


The University of Portland will present a concert of all-French mélodies by Debussy, Fauré, Ravel, and Poulenc. (more…)

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Les Voyageurs sans Trace: Encore Screening, Sunday October 25

Voyagers Premiere

The premiere screening of NW Documentary’s newest and most ambitious film, Les Voyageurs sans Trace (Voyagers Without Trace) at OMSI is sold out, but an encore screening is available Sunday, October 25, at 4pm. (more…)

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Hardy Cognac Tasting October 11


Maison Hardy, established in France in 1863 and currently the #2 cognac in that country, is known worldwide for its premium cognacs. (more…)

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Free Movie Passes for The Walk


The Alliance is giving away 30 free passes to the movie, THE WALK, at a special evening screening on Tuesday, Sept. 29, at Lloyd Center Regal 10 Theater. (more…)

Thursday, September 24, 2015

La Rentrée: Cercle Français Returns Thursday 24 September


The Cercle Français resumes its monthly presentations after breaking for the summer. (more…)

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Rose City Open Pétanque Tournament


The 2nd Annual Rose City Open Pétanque Tournament will be held September 19-20, 2015, at Westmoreland Park. (more…)

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

French Performance Art at PICA:TBA


PICA’s 2015 TBA Festival runs September 10th – 20th, 2015 at various venues in downtown Portland. (more…)

Saturday, September 12, 2015

New Tour Option for Gods & Heroes Exhibit


The Portland Art Museum tour set for Thursday, September 10 is completely sold out. (more…)

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Portland Art Museum Tour in French


On Thursday, September 10, 6:15-7:30pm, the Alliance is partnering with the Portland Art Museum to organize a tour of their amazing and rare exhibit “Gods and Heroes”.

Copyright © Alliance Française de Portland. The Alliance Française de Portland is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) institution.